2018 Vancouver Mayoral Candidates


The City of Vancouver's next election will be held on October 20, 2018. Voters will elect 1 mayor, 10 councillors, 7 commissioners for the Parks Board, and 9 school trustees.

For the first time, candidates will be listed in random order (rather than alphabetically) on the ballot.

Incumbent Mayor Gregor Robertson announced he will not be seeking re-election in January 2018. Robertson has served as Vancouver's Mayor for the past 10 years.

Who's running? We'll find out soon. The nomination period begins on September 4, 2018 and runs until September 14, 2018. For now, here is information on candidates who have publicly declared their intention to run, and who have been nominated by Vancouver's local political parties.

Want to learn more about the election and how to vote? Visit the City of Vancouver's election page.


Are we missing anyone? Do you have local insights to share on this race? Contact us!

7 directory listings